Homepage → About BIAT  → Mission and Objectives

The BIAT Committee of Management:

Dario Tomat


Bachelor of Engineering, Bachelor of Business, Master of Business Administration, Post Grad Diploma Company Director, Partner Whetstone Pty Ltd

Mark Lamont

Vice President

Clinical Neuropsychologist/Trainer

Helen Mulcahy


Batchelor of Science, Manager, Service Development Acute Health Services Planning and Design System Purchasing and Performance Group Department of Health and Human Services

Amanda Lovell


Bachelor of Arts with First Class Honours (political science)Chief of Staff, ABC Tasmania

Janine Martin

Committee of Management

Neuropsychologist, Partner Neuropsychology Tasmania

Leanne Whitney

Committee of Management

ABI Service Manager, Veranto

Dr Roger Chung

Committee of Management

Professor of Neurobiology & Neurochemistry, President Brain Injury Australia

Sue Hodgson

Committee of Management

Bachelor of Education, President and founder of HOPES Inc, Board Member Advocacy Tasmania

Becoming a member of BIAT

BIAT membership forms are now available to download. Benefits of becoming a member include keeping up to date with new information and government decisions that may affect your day to day life, as well as receiving our quarterly ‘bridge’ magazine.

To learn more about our memberships, click the button below or contact us on (03) 6230 9800.

Learn more →

What's Next?

Understanding Brain Injury

Learn more about acquired brain injury (ABI), including the causes and common effects.

Learn more →